top of page

Bio - What's it all about?

ABOUT - We would describe our music as Rock with a modern melodic feel, together with a hard edge and tight under belly! All tracks are accompanied by soaring melodies and up to 4 part harmonies. The touring line-up consists of Bass, Drums, Keyboards, Guitar and Lead Vocal, with all members singing backing vocals. Live sets incorporate audio and visual effects to supplement the live audio.

LIVE - Previous performances included Stage 2 at HRH AOR6, which was met with great enthusiasm from both the people attending and the gathered media. We were also invited to perform an acoustic set for VIP’s and press on the same weekend. Currently there are no dates in the diary as we focus on the release of PastLife

LOCATION - Based in and around Manchester UK, our current fan base is predominately North West England / North Wales.

INTEREST - In the UK we have quite a loyal following within the rock record company / journalist community, with the likes of Hard Rock Hell, AOR Underground, Powerplay Magazine, Classic rock radio, Steelheart records Italy and many others taking a genuine interest in what we do and where we are taking this project.

RADIO - We are currently on rotation on several national and over 150 internet stations globally. We have been invited in for acoustic live sessions, on air interviews and have several live audio / videos of our acoustic versions which are available by request.

RELEASES – Friday 1st November 2019 marked the start of a new era for Gone Savage with the release of a new track BULLETPROOF and accompanying Lyric video. The follow up single, ‘LOUDER THAN THE SUN’ was released on February 7th 2020 and as part of special re-release, Love Caught Me Out has been fully redone and remastered with Will Glover back on lead vocals and dropped on the 25th September 2020 as our last single!

ALBUM - The debut album, PastLife will drop May 27th 2022 on digital only format! The latest single, ‘Life in Black and White’ was released on Friday 4th March and can be downloaded from this site exclusively for FREE or FEE! 

HISTORY - The band has a long history and has been around since the early nineties. Previous contributors included Vinny Burns ( Dare) James Marsh (Resurrection EP – lead and rhythm guitars and lead vocals), Ian Schofield, Grant Mallison, Andy Halliwell (ex Sweet Sin) together with the original drummer Jim Ross (Also Ex Dare).

Currently the band line up is Ian Salpekar, Will Glover and Dex Tyler with guests musicians brought in to cover live work. All writing and production is done in house by Will and Ian.

About: Bio

Ian Salpekar

Bassist and General Manager

Ian (aka Ku Martinez) formed Gone Savage with Andy J ( Andy Halliwell) from the ashes of UK Hair metal band Sweet Sin. From the very early days Ian has been heavily involved not just with the writing but also the management and direction for Gone Savage!


Will Glover

Lead Singer and lyricist

Will has been with Gone Savage from the very beginning. Coming on board from Sam Thunder, another successful Manchester band, Will came up with the name for the band and helped to craft our melodic rock side with his heavy influence of AOR..!


Dex Tyler

Drums and percussion

Dex has a wealth of experience over h m hmm… many years Lol… and has recorded over 35 albums and numerous EP’s. Very experienced live drummer having also toured extensively over the globe with several known and some lesser known bands down the years, with music ranging from rock to punk to prog he is one hell of an asset to what we are planning for in 2022 and beyond!

About: Band Members
bottom of page